Emergency Management Committee

Role of Committee

  • Review the Municipal Emergency Management Plan and related plans and programs on a regular basis; and
  • Advise Council, duly assembled, on the status of the Rocky View County Emergency Management Plan and related plans and programs at least once each year.


  • Reeve Kissel as Chair, Deputy Reeve Kochan as Vice-Chair, Councillor Hanson, Councillor Wright, Councillor Boehlke and Councillor Schule.


  • Council representatives are appointed for a four (4) year term


  • Approximately two (2) meetings per year
  • Meetings will be held during regular Council meetings


Legislative Services

262075 Rocky View Point
Rocky View County, AB
T4A 0X2

Join a Board or Committee

To apply for a member at large position on a committee or board, submit the Committee Application Form (PDF) along with a current resume.

Vacant positions will be advertised in the local newspaper, and on this website.

Appointment of members to boards and committees takes place at the annual organizational meeting of Council.