County Awards Nearly $3 Million in Community Recreation Funding Grants  

Rocky View County’s Recreation Governance Committee has approved close to $3 million in funding to 47 nonprofit organizations and municipal partners, in support of our local community organization’s expenses and projects at the June 14, 2023 committee meeting.   

The County’s Community Recreation Funding Policy enables recreation development and ongoing partnerships throughout the region, enhancing access for residents to recreational facility services and programs.  

The Recreation Governance Committee is comprised only of Council members, who are strong stewards of the communities they serve. Twice a year, Rocky View County offers a recreational and cultural grant application process to support a variety of operational and capital projects, as well as volunteer development, community beautification, heritage recognition, and community events.   

Here are the most recent recipients of the funding:   

Airdrie & District Agricultural Society


  • Airdrie Performing Arts Society
  • Airdrie Rodeo Ranch Association
  • Alberta Institute for Wildlife Conservation
  • Balzac Community Hall Association
  • Bearspaw Community Association
  • Bearspaw Historical Society
  • Bearspaw SoccerTech
  • Bike Cochrane Society
  • Bow Valley Agricultural Society
  • Bow Valley Community Club
  • Bragg Creek Artisans
  • Bragg Creek Community Association
  • Bragg Creek Historical Society
  • Bragg Creek Performing Arts
  • Bragg Creek Snowbirds
  • Bragg Creek Trails Association
  • Butler Park Community Association
  • Cambridge Park HOA
  • Chestermere Crushers
  • City of Airdrie
  • Cochrane & District Agricultural Society
  • Cochrane and Area Events Society
  • Cochrane Art Club
  • Cochrane Society for Housing Options
  • Crossfield Community Curling Club
  • Crossfield Playschool Association
  • Dalroy UFA Association
  • Delacour Community Club
  • Langdon Community Association
  • Langdon Community Garden Society
  • Madden & District Agricultural Society
  • Pioneer Acres
  • Prairie Royale Estates Community Association
  • River Ridge Community Association
  • Rocky Mountain Symphony Orchestra
  • Sharp Hill Preservation Society
  • Springbank Community Association
  • Springbank Park For All Seasons
  • Stockmen's Memorial Foundation
  • Synergy Youth and Community Development
  • The Inside - United Youth Outreach
  • Town of Cochrane
  • Town of Crossfield
  • Town of Irricana
  • Variety - Children's Charity of AB
  • Village of Beiseker

Details regarding the approved requests are available within the agenda and minutes of the June 14, 2023 Recreation Governance Committee meeting.  

More information on the County’s funding programs can be found under Community Funding on the County website. 



Posted in: Community Support

Media Inquiries

Communications & Engagement


Social Media