Important Election Dates

January 1 to September 20, 2021 Campaign and Nomination Period (see list of candidates)
Monday, August 2, 2021 First day to request a Special Ballot
Noon, Monday, September 20, 2021 Nomination Day
Thursday, September 30, 2021 Last Day to apply for Homebound Voting
Thursday, October 7, 2021 Advance Voting Station open 10am-7pm at Rocky View County Hall
Friday, October 8, 2021 Advance Voting Station open 10am-7pm at Rocky View County Hall
Saturday, October 9, 2021 Advance Voting Station open 10am-7pm at Rocky View County Hall
4pm, Thursday, October 14, 2021 Deadline for the Returning Officer to receive completed Special Ballot packages
Monday, October 18, 2021 Election Day
Friday, October 22, 2021 Official Results Announced
Tuesday, March 1, 2022 Last day for candidates to file the Campaign Disclosure and Financial Statement; registered third parties must file election advertising return
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Late filing fee of $500 is imposed on candidates and registered third party advertisers that have not filed required disclosure statements

Disclaimer: The information on this website is provided for the convenience of reference only. Candidates are subject to further requirements in the Local Authorities Election Act. Candidates are advised to refer to the Act and obtain legal advice regarding the full extent of their obligations.

Contact

403.230.1401
elections@rockyview.ca

262075 Rocky View Point
Rocky View County, AB
T4A 0X2