Rocky View County Preliminary List of Candidates for the Office of Councillor

Update September 19: This list is now official.

Nineteen people have declared their candidacy in the upcoming municipal elections at the close of nominations today.

The candidates have 24 hours to withdraw from the election if they choose. The list of candidates becomes official at noon on Tuesday, September 19, and those names will appear on the October 16 ballot.

The following people who declared their candidacy are listed in alphabetical order for each of the nine divisions:

Division 1

Southwest Rocky View County; Bragg Creek

  • Mark Kamachi
  • Enrique Massot

Division 2


  • Jerry Arshinoff (incumbent)
  • Kim McKylor

Division 3

Elbow Valley

  • Gordon Branson
  • Kevin Hanson

Division 4

Southeast Rocky View County; Langdon; Dalemead; Indus

  • Douglas Fairley
  • Albert Micheal Schule

Division 5

East Rocky View County; Conrich; Dalroy

  • Jerry Gautreau
  • Steven Gehring

Division 6

Northeast Rocky View County; Kathyrn; Keoma

  • Greg Boehlke (incumbent)
  • John McMurray

Division 7

North central Rocky View County; Balzac; Madden

  • Syd Hartley
  • Daniel Henn

Division 8


  • Eric Lowther (incumbent)
  • Samanntha Wright

Division 9

Northwest Rocky View County, Cochrane Lake

  • Bruce Kendall (incumbent)
  • Crystal Kissel
  • Colleen E. Munro

Posted in: Council Council News News & Updates

Media Inquiries

Marketing & Communications


Stay Informed