Councillors


Division 1: Liz Breakey

Liz Breakey

403.630.3522
lbreakey@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Agricultural Service Board
  • Emergency Management Committee (Chair)
  • Bragg Creek Design Review Committee
  • Elbow River Watershed Partnership
  • Rocky View School District/Rocky View County Joint Working Committee
  • Rocky View West Recreation District

Division 2: Jerry Arshinoff

Jerry Arshinoff

403.542.9789
jarshinoff@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Family and Community Support Services Board
  • Springbank Airport Community Noise Consultative Committee
  • Springbank Park for All Seasons
  • Rocky View West Recreation District

Division 3: Margaret Bahcheli

Margaret Bahcheli

403.874.7333
mbahcheli@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Reeve

Division 4: Rolly Ashdown

Rolly Ashdown

403.999.2722
rashdown@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Development Appeal Committee
  • Regional Recreation Board
  • Joint Use Langdon Facility Planning Committee
  • Western Irrigation District Liaison Committee
  • Bow North Recreation Board

Division 5: Earl Solberg

Earl Solberg

403.809.7165
esolberg@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Agriculture Service Board (Chair)
  • Development Appeal Committee
  • Aqua 7 Water Commission (Alternate)
  • Chestermere Regional Community Association
  • Western Irrigation District Liaison Committee
  • Chestermere-Conrich Recreation District
  • Rocky View East Recreation District

Division 6: Greg Boehlke

Greg Boehlke

403.880.7062
gboehlke@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Deputy Reeve
  • Aqua 7 Water Commission
  • Beiseker Seed Cleaning Plant
  • Pete Knight Arena Management Board
  • Rocky View Foundation
  • Beiseker Regional Recreation District
  • Crossfield Regional Recreation District
  • Rocky View East Recreation District (Alternate)

Division 7: Lois Habberfield

Lois Habberfield

403.461.3298
lhabberfield@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Policy and Priorities Committee (Chair)
  • Calgary International Airport Vicinity Protection Area Regulation Advisory Committee
  • Rocky View Foundation
  • Rocky View School District/Rocky View County Joint Working Committee
  • Urban Development Institute Liaison Committee
  • Madden Recreation District
  • Rocky View Central Recreation District

Division 8: Al Sacuta

Al Sacuta

403.239.4089
asacuta@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Family and Community Support Services Board
  • Urban Development Institute Liaison Committee
  • Bearspaw/Glendale Recreation District

Division 9: Bruce Kendall

Bruce Kendall

403.835.0762
bkendall@rockyview.ca

Boards & Committees

  • Agriculture Service Board
  • Development Appeal Committee
  • Bow Rivers Edge Campground Society’s Capital Investment Sub-Committee
  • Spray Lake Sawmills Family Sports Centre
  • Urban Development Institute Liaison Committee
  • Ranch Lands Recreation District

Council Overview

  • Council members serve four-year terms and they can be re-elected for unlimited consecutive terms.
  • The next Municipal Election will be held in 2017.
  • A Councillor must reside within the Division from which they are elected and they must be qualified voters of the Municipality.
  • The Reeve and Deputy Reeve are elected annually by Council at the Organizational Meeting held each October.
  • Council Representatives on the slate of Boards and Committees are also appointed at the Organizational Meeting as the positions become vacant.
  • Appointments to the Boards and Committees vary from one to three years.