ROCKY VIEW COUNTY Election 2021



ROCKY VIEW COUNTY

Notice of Election

Local Authorities Election Act, (Section 12, 35, 46, 56), Alberta Senate Election Act, (Sections 5, 37), Referendum Act, (Section 7)

LOCAL JURISDICTION: Rocky View County, Province of Alberta

Notice is hereby given:

That an election will be held for the filling of the following offices:

Office(s)	Number of Vacancies	Electoral Division Number
Councillor	1	Division 1
Councillor	1	Division 2
Councillor	1	Division 3
Councillor	1	Division 4
Councillor	1	Division 5
Councillor	1	Division 6
Councillor	1	Division 7

That an election will be held for the election of a Senate nominee for the purposes of the Alberta Senate Election Act;

That a vote of the electors will be held on the following referendum questions under the Referendum Act;

- Should Section 36(2) of the Constitution Act, 1982 Parliament and the government of Canada's commitment to the principle of making equalization payments be removed from the Constitution?
- Do you want Alberta to adopt year-round Daylight Saving Time, which is summer hours, eliminating the need to change our clocks twice a year?

Voting will take place on the 18th day of October 2021, between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m.

Voting stations will be located at:

Division 1 Division 2	Bragg Creek Community Centre (23 White Avenue) Pinebrook Golf & Country Club (166 Pinebrook Way SW, Calgary) Elbow Springs Golf Club (240086 Lott Creek Drive, Calgary) Springbank Heritage Club	Division 5	Balzac Community Hall (10075 Township Road 262) Crossfield Community Centre (900 Mountain Avenue) Delacour Community Hall (275194 Township Road 254) Golden Rod Hall (20254 Township Road 272) Fairview Community Hall (283000 Range Road 281, Crossfield) Beiseker Memorial Hall (410 – 5 Street) Irricana United Church (274003 Township Road 272)	Division 6	Chestermere Christian Fellowship (245014 Conrich Road) Indus Recreational Centre (225155 Range Road 281A) HeatherGlen Golf Course (234024 Range Road 285) Khalsa School (245228 Conrich Road, Calgary)
Division 3	(244168 Range Road 33, Calgary) Edge School (33055 Township Rd 250, Calgary) Weedon Community Hall (42041 Weedon Trail, Cochrane) Bearspaw Lifestyle Centre (253220 Bearspaw Road, Calgary)			Division 7	The Track Golf Course (333 Boulder Creek Drive, Langdon) Langdon Field House (344 Centre Street)
Division 4	Bearspaw Lions Community Hall (25240 Nagway Road, Calgary) Madden Community Centre (285117 Symons Valley Road) Dartique Lodge (282252 Horse Creek Road, Cochrane)				

All voters must provide identification to confirm their identity. ONE of the following documents must be presented to the Deputy Returning Officer at the time of voting which includes the elector's NAME and ADDRESS. Picture ID is not required.

Government issued identification (federal, provincial, local or agency) that shows the elector's name, address and photo of the elector; government cheque or cheque stub; income/property tax assessment notice; statement of government benefits (e.g. employment insurance, old-age security, social assistance, disability support or child tax benefits); correspondence issued by a school, college or university; bank/credit card statement or personal cheque; insurance policy or coverage card; letter from a public curator, public guardian or public trustee; pension plan statement of benefits, contributions or participation; residential lease or mortgage statement; utility bill (e.g. telephone, public utilities commission, television, hydro (electric), gas or water); vehicle ownership, registration or insurance certificate; or a letter or form (attestation) confirming that the person lives at the stated address.

As required by section 53 of the Local Authorities Election Act.

Dated at Rocky View County in the Province of Alberta this 21st day of September 2021.

Returning Officer Sherri Bureyko

